OTTN participates in Innovation 2011 ACCT Annual Meeting in Montreal

Five members of the OTTN team participated in the ACCT Canada Annual Meeting in Montreal last week. Anouk Fortin (OHRI), Catherine Geci, Perry Kim, Sean Flnaigan and Joe Irvine (ACCT Canada Board member) attended the conference.  Over 350 participants from post-secondary institutions, hospitals, government and industry in the industry engagement and technology transfer business shared best practices, provblems and solutions.   On Monday Nov 21, Joe Irvine was a panelist in the session on Commercialization Systems and Supports.  The next ACCT Annual Meeting Innovation 2012 will be held in late Fall 2012 in Ottawa.

On Tuesday Nov 22, it was announced that Joe Irvine had been elected as the new Chair of the ACCT Canada Board .  In that role On Wed Nov. 23, he and Janet Scholz (President & CEO) represented ACCT Canada in a workshop on the Canadian Commercialization Consortium (c3) initiative of the International Commercialization Alliance.

About Ottawa Technology Transfer Network
The Ottawa Technology Transfer Network (OTTN) is a collaboration among academic research institutions affiliated with the University of Ottawa and who's goal is to enhance the economic impact of research commercialization through the sharing of best practices, enhanced market knowledge, student engagement and proactive industrial interation. OTTN members include the University of Ottawa, the Ottawa Hospital Research Institutie (OHRI), the Childrens' Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) and the Unviversity of Ottawa Heart Institute (UOHI)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: